Closing Time

As the semester is coming to a close, I know I am not alone in feeling extremely overwhelmed. Between our web design class and our other four classes it is seeming impossible to get all of this work done. The one thing that is keeping me going is how nice it will be to have a complete or should I say semi complete site that shows off who we are as growing professionals.

 

hBu2jbn

 

 

In this crazy span of the next 2 and a half weeks I am keeping in mind a few things that I want to make sure I execute in my site:

  1. My overall color palate from my design persona
  2. Translating my personal style into my layout
  3. Completing my mood board
  4. Creating an ABOUT page

Some examples of mood boards that I have in mind:

Image result for moodboard

 

Image result for tumblr mood board    Image result for nature mood board

 

Something I found extremely helpful during this project was creating a mood board. Personal branding provides a clear opportunity  to establish a visual identity that represents who I am and some of my passions. All I want my site to be clear and easy to navigate. Its purpose is to function as a portfolio for potential employers to explore so it needs to be an impressive portrayal of my skills and experience and an expression of my personal style, beyond my resume!

 

 

Screen Shot 2019-04-16 at 11.39.21 AM.png

 

The reflection that was held on Monday was extremely effective. It not only allowed us to connect with our classmates with our progress, but reaffirmed that we are not alone in this. As long as I continue with going to open coding hours and hitting everything on my to do list, I feel as though I will make it to “closing time!”

 

2 Comments

  1. I loved your use of mood boards! I had made one awhile back in visual rhetoric but totally forgot about that as a source for finalizing my site! The to-do list was super helpful as well and a great way to stay organized as we begin to wrap things up!

    Like

    1. I agree with Paige1 Your to-do list was helpful; I find organization to be such a key part of excelling in this course and beyond. Your mood boards were helpful as well. What was your inspiration behind those?

      Like

Leave a comment